Mariana and Her Familia

$17.00

Author:

Mónica Mancillas

Illustrator:

Erika Meza

Format:

Hard Cover

ISBN:

9780062962461

Size: 

11 x 8.5"


A heartwarming picture book about a young girl on her first trip to visit family in Mexico, who learns there is no language barrier when it comes to love—from debut author Mónica Mancillas and rising star illustrator Erika Meza. Perfect for fans of Where Are You From? and Mango, Abuela, and Me.

Mariana is visiting her abuelita and extended family in Mexico for the first time. Her tummy does a flip as she and Mami cross the frontera.

There are all new sights, smells, and sounds. And at Abuelita’s house, Mariana is overwhelmed by new faces and Spanish phrases she doesn’t understand.

But with a story, some kindness, and a few new words from Abuelita, Mariana discovers that the love of family knows no cultural divide.

Buy with:

Mariana and Her Familia

$17.00 USD

Cart

No more products available for purchase