This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Check out our Pre-Orders that will ship to arrive on the release date of July 30, 2024

In My Mosque

$17.00

Author:

M. O. Yuksel

Illustrator:

Hatem Aly

Format:

Hardcover 

ISBN:

9780062978707

Size: 

9.25" x 10.25"

 

Don’t miss out on this beautiful celebration of Islam and mosques as spaces for spiritual gathering!

Step in and discover all the rituals and wonder of the mosque in this lyrical debut picture book from M. O Yuksel, with gorgeous artwork from New York Times bestselling illustrator Hatem Aly. A great conversation starter in the home or classroom, this book is perfect for fans of All Are Welcome and The Proudest Blue.

No matter who you are or where you’re from, everyone is welcome here. From grandmothers reading lines of the Qur’an and the imam telling stories of living as one, to meeting new friends and learning to help others, mosques are centers for friendship, community, and love.

M. O. Yuksel’s beautiful text celebrates the joys and traditions found in every mosque around the world and is brought to life with stunning artwork byNew York Times bestselling illustrator Hatem Aly (Yasmin series, The Proudest BlueThe Inquisitor’s Tale). The book also includes backmatter with an author’s note, a glossary, and more information about many historical and significant mosques around the world.


    Buy with:

    In My Mosque

    $17.00 USD

    Cart

    No more products available for purchase